Clinical Governance Committee is responsible for providing advice and guidance on how CCNB minimises risks and delivers high quality care and support.

  • Dr. Stephen Ginsborg

    Stephen is a Board member of CCNB and is the inaugural chair of the Clinical Governance Committee. Stephen has been a general practitioner on the Northern Beaches for over 30 years. He is passionate about community and service and is a Director of Manly Warringah Division of General Practice and Board member of the Sydney North Primary Health Network. He is Chair of the SNPHN Clinical Governance Committee

  • Katrina Horman

    Katrina has a background in occupational therapy with many years’ experience in a variety of settings including disability, aged, dementia and mental health. Most recently Katrina was Manager of Carer Services at Northside (NCF) for 6 years, supporting carers to gain recognition and access to services to support their caring role. She is passionate about providing quality, inclusive services that enable personal development and growth for individual fulfilment and achievement.

  • Barbara Lewis

    Barbara is known and respected as a leader in the recognition of the rights and needs of carers. She is the Program Manager, Carer Services for the NSLHD and actively involved in building the capacity of the local service system to better address the needs of carers and those they care for.

  • Dr. Nicole (Nic) Gouda

    Dr Nicole Gouda is a GP on the Northern Beaches with an interest in mental health, drug and alcohol, and adolescent health. She also works at headspace, the GP in Schools program, and is the SNPHN clinical lead for the Alcohol and Other Drugs Programme.

  • Sandy Mathews

    Sandy is a nurse with many years’ experience working with people in different contexts – hospital and community maternity and aged care. She is currently the Director of Nursing of a dementia specific aged care facility.

  • Associate Professor Peter Shine

    Peter is the Director Aboriginal Health with the Northern Sydney Local Health District and a Clinical Associate Professor of Australian Catholic University.